Daily Prompt: Luxurious

One of the many luxuries that I think that I cannot live without for long periods of time would be the internet. After all, in this day and age, the internet seems to be the main source of.. well, everything, really. And, as a university student, I know just how important the internet is when it comes to communicating with others, especially with fellow students, with the group works and various other assignments given out to us. And of course, it helps out with homeworks and papers as well, what with knowledge being easily available now, you don’t  need to go to a far-flung place. That does not mean to say that libraries and museums aren’t important; it’s just that with the internet and its various functions, it makes the chores that used to be hard, easier and whatnot.

Image

I don’t exactly know how to picture the internet – and I instantly thought of my router, after all, it’s the one that gives off the signals and all that. Though, my internet connection might not be fast, at least it works! Anyways, without it, I wouldn’t be able to access sites like these, Tumblr, Goodreads, and other such sites.

Image

With the internet, one can buy various things online, and through it, I even made friends from different parts of the world. Also, I, for one, use it to stream anime and read manga as well, and I see that as a huge plus.

This is to answer the Daily Prompt: Luxurious

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Luxurious

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Luxurious | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

