Daily Prompt: We Can Be Taught!

It’s been a while since I have last posted on here, but, seeing as school has started yet again for me, I’m trying to spend my time wisely. Well, I have to say that I’m sort-of failing, what with the fact that I’m spending more time watching anime and looking at photos of figures and dolls. Aha, anyways, on to the prompt.

What makes a great teacher? For me, I think a great teacher is someone who’s very enthusiastic with what he’s teaching, a person who loves the things he is teaching, and wants to share it with his students. Through the years I’ve been in school, I think I met several teachers who really do have the passion for the subject that they are teaching.

The greatest teachers I have ever have in my whole life, at least so far, would be my parents. Sure, sometimes they can be totally hard to understand, but, in the end, I always know that the things they do, the ‘lessons’ that they give me are all for my own good.

Image

Readings, readings everywhere.

Now that I’m in college, I think that this is how professors prefer to teach. The give a whole bunch of readings. Some expect you to learn on your own, while some discuss it thoroughly. I believe that I prefer the latter, really.

Anyways, I’m at a loss of what to say so I’m going to end this post here.

This is my contribution to: Daily Prompt: We Can Be Taught!

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: We Can Be Taught!

  1. Pingback: What Teaching Can Be | The Silver Leaf Journal

  2. Pingback: What Teaching Can Be | The Silver Leaf Journal

  3. Pingback: A great teacher teaches outside the box | The Unthemed Nook

  4. Pingback: Over Due | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

